Maybe you’re newlyweds, or perhaps you’ve been married for decades. Whatever the case, your man still makes your stomach flip and your heart skip a beat. You’ve likely landed here because you’re looking for ways to express your adoration. To lend a hand, we’ve curated a list of over 20 poems about soulmates, plus ways to use them. 

How Do I Express My Love to My Soulmate?

Even though you’re soulmates, finding the right words to express your love can be challenging. To help, we’ve come up with a few phrases you can use to let them know how you feel.

Everything feels right when we’re together. Your respect for me feels perfect because I know you’re attuned to my emotions. I love that our goals align perfectly. Whenever you’re around, I feel more calm and peaceful. I can be exactly who I am, without pretense, with you. Your presence makes me feel safe and protected. You give me the confidence to reach for the stars.

21 Beautiful Soulmate Love Poems for Your Husband 

Express your adoration by sharing a soulmate love poem with your husband. Make a card, send an email, or type out a text. It may sound a bit cheesy, and sure, maybe it is.  But that doesn’t mean it won’t make your man feel like the most-loved person on Earth when he reads it. So go ahead and be a tad gooey. It’s fun.

1. To My Dear and Loving Husband by Anne Bradstreet

If ever two were one, then surely we.If ever man were loved by wife, then thee.If ever wife was happy in a man,Compare with me, ye women, if you can.I prize thy love more than whole mines of gold,Or all the riches that the East doth hold.My love is such that rivers cannot quench,Nor ought but love from thee give recompense.Thy love is such I can no way repay;The heavens reward thee manifold, I pray.Then while we live, in love let’s so persevere,That when we live no more, we may live ever.

2. Soulmate (Acrostic) by Roshni D’Souza 

Sweet surrender of findingOne’s tired soul unwindingUntil life no longer matters;Love unchains all its fetters.Mirrored half of each other’s mess,Aspiring always for nothing lessThan to love across life’s pages,Either together or apart for ages.

3. My Soulmate, a poem by Cecil Cinquain

My soulmate livesbut distantly and faraway;and we can never touchor ever even be in that way,and I cannot saythat we are much alike—but when our hearts lay open,the other understandsand shame is never there,it is all,to the little last bit of it,an unending consentthat not withoutI could ever live.

4. Love, Heart, Soulmate by Ruby Heart

What is true love?we don’t know for surebut what we know islove makes us feelthe desire, the need, the affectionwhen our eyes lock,we feel the twinklein our eyesthe tinkle in our stomachour heart beat racingfireworks going offin the night skyhow can love makeus feel that way?

5. A Short Soulmate Poem by Emily Eclogue

A soulmate is a lover firstand then perhaps a friendand then at times maybe a strangerand or at other times an enemy,but then again a friend,and always there, family,if not in blood, then in soul,always by your side.

6. We Are Made One with What We Touch and See (Excerpt) By Oscar Wilde

And we two lovers shall not sit afar,Critics of nature, but the joyous seaShall be our raiment, and the bearded starShoot arrows at our pleasure! We shall bePart of the mighty universal whole,And through all Aeons mix and mingle with the Kosmic Soul!We shall be notes in that great SymphonyWhose cadence circles through the rhythmic spheres,And all the live World’s throbbing heart shall beOne with our heart, the stealthy creeping yearsHave lost their terrors now, we shall not die,The Universe itself shall be our Immortality!

7. Love Sonnet XVII by Pablo Neruda

I do not love you as if you were a salt rose, or topazor the arrow of carnations the fire shoots off.I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,in secret, between the shadow and the soul.I love you as the plant that never bloomsbut carries in itself the light of hidden flowers;thanks to your love a certain solid fragrance,risen from the earth, lives darkly in my body.I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where.I love you straightforwardly, without complexities or pride;So I love you because I know no other waythan this: where I does not exist, nor you,so close that your hand on my chest is my hand,so close that your eyes close as I fall asleep.

8. My Knight…. My Soulmate by Masked Lady

Where are you my knight?Come save me from this lonely plightI’ve been waiting for you eternallyHoping against hope quietly.Where are you my knight, my soulmate?I beg of you come change this fateWhen will you listen to my heart’s wailing?So crashed, I am slowly dying.I thought you came not once but many times,But realized they were just in disguisePreferred to have no one and be aloneThan to live and have you in pretensions.Come now my knight, may soulmate, I prayCome hear my heart before I dieTime is running out, the sun is going downIn loneliness don’t let me drown.

9. Soulmate by Omar Eldamsheety

Be happy my dear and loudly laugh.Few words from her are more than enough.Just ” I’m fine ” from her refilled your pen.And a smile from her shines like a sun.You can write now her thirteenth poem.Only with her help your poetry is prime.When she asks you what the reason of that.Tell her probably you are my soulmate.

10. [Again and Again, Even Though We Know Love’s Landscape]” by Rainer Maria Rilke

Again and again, even though we know love’s landscapeand the little churchyard with its lamenting namesand the terrible reticent gorge in which the othersend: again and again the two of us walk out togetherunder the ancient trees, lay ourselves down again and againamong the flowers, and look up into the sky.

11. The Definition of Love by Andrew Marvell

As lines, so loves oblique may wellThemselves in every angle greet;But ours so truly parallel,Though infinite, can never meet.Therefore the love which us doth bind,But Fate so enviously debars,Is the conjunction of the mind,And opposition of the stars.

12. “How Do I Love Thee?” by Elizabeth Barrett Browning

How do I love thee? Let me count the ways.I love thee to the depth and breadth and heightMy soul can reach, when feeling out of sightFor the ends of being and ideal grace.I love thee to the level of every day’sMost quiet need, by sun and candle-light.I love thee freely, as men strive for right. 103 Sweet And Romantic Goodnight Texts For Her 113 Sweet And Sexy Deep Love Messages For Him 131 Of The Best Inspirational I Love You Quotes For Him Or Her

13. “A Red, Red Rose” by Robert Burns

Till a’ the seas gang dry, my dear,And the rocks melt wi’ the sun;I will love thee still, my dear,While the sands o’ life shall run.And fare thee weel, my only luve!And fare thee weel awhile!And I will come again, my luve,Though it were ten thousand mile.

14. My True Soulmate by Kirstinlouise Oliver

My true soul mate is my worldMy world by no other name is youThe only one that I can truly honestly be meNever to feel regret for my actionsTell my deepest darkest forgotten secretsHowever hurtful reliving them is to meShare my long thought of wildest fantasiesWhether or not we fulfil them together as oneEnjoy everything we discover together everydayNew pieces in our puzzle of life no matter how insignificantEqually love endlessly quietly passionatelyReliving our gazes sensual touch devouring embrace

15. A Soulmate Poem for Him by Claire Clerihew

I am a lock.I am bound up hard,a gordian knot,a tangled ball of thread,a stomach so tense,it is readyto tear me apartfrom the inside out.You are the key,slipping into me,cutting the knot,untangling the thread,releasing the butterfliesso that I meltinto the arms of you,my soulmate,forever true.

16. When We Are Old and These Rejoicing Veins by Edna St. Vincent Millay

When we are old and these rejoicing veinsAre frosty channels to a muted stream,And out of all our burning their remainsNo feeblest spark to fire us, even in dream,This be our solace: that it was not saidWhen we were young and warm and in our prime,Upon our couch we lay as lie the dead,Sleeping away the unreturning time.O sweet, O heavy-lidded, O my love,When morning strikes her spear upon the land,And we must rise and arm us and reproveThe insolent daylight with a steady hand,Be not discountenanced if the knowing knowWe rose from rapture but an hour ago.

17. The Soulmate Love Poem by Ivy Idyll

It’s an unbearable norm.It’s an unwritten promise.It’s an undeclared wish.It’s a phantasmagoriaof dreams within dreams.It’s you waiting for me, my love,throughout all these years.And it’s me waiting for you, my love,throughout all these troubles.And now here we aregazing into one another’s eyesafter all the waiting—so scared,so petrified of each other’s touch—Oh, just a little touchof our fingertips,and then our hands,and then our bodiesin an unending embrace.The heat of your chestas you press up against me—your heart beats true,it’s the rhythm of our soulsas we both sink into each other,soulmate to soulmatefinally togetherand one.

18. So Happy And So Proud by Scott Sabatini

Thoughts of you surround me.You’re the beating of my heart.The love you give defines me.My life is no longer dark.You give your hand so sweetly.I am lost if you’re away.You have me so completely.I cherish you night and day.Without your breath, I cannot live.I need your lips on mine.Nothing at all I wouldn’t give.I’ll take nothing and be fine.For in your arms I’m always home,So happy and so proud.Never a day you’ll feel alone,And I’ll yell it oh so loud…I LOVE YOU WITH ALL MY HEART!

19. Soulmate by Lesly Garza

Your kisses take my breath awayMake it hard for me to speakYour smile just makes my dayIt is only your love I seekYour words make my heart poundThe touch of your hand makes me flyIt is my soulmate, I’ve foundIt’s so magical to know your mineIn my thoughts you remain all dayYou have me under a spellFrom my heart you’ll never fadeIt is for you I fell.

20. A Soulmate I Have Found by Kate Summers

Many years ago we metAt first, you were too good to be trueThen as time passedWithout you I was blue.You shared your feelingsWe talk about everythingNothing is too difficultTo discuss with youWe became best friendsA special personBest buddiesLike old palsThe years have passedAnd now it feels likeA true soulmateI have found in you.

21. A Poem for Your Soulmate by Vergil Virelay

There’s nothing I can do,to ease a heartache like this,for no matter what I do,I’m always pulled toward you.I’ve lost so much alreadybut please don’t takemy other half from mewhen I thought I was so lucky.Love of my lifedon’t let us beanother clichébut come back to me.Don’t you see just how long I’ll waitbecause I know you are my soulmate.

How Can I Write a Poem for My Husband and Soulmate? 

Do you want to try your hand at writing an original poem? Here are a few pointers:

Be patient. Writing poetry is hard and takes a while — some even say a lifetime — to do competently.  Permit yourself to be terrible. Erase the idea of writing something extraordinary from your head. That’s not the point of poetry. Leave your fears at the curb. Poetry — even the bad stuff — must come from a place of reckless vulnerability. Write from your heart and say what you genuinely want to say.  Make it personal to make it more meaningful to you and your spouse.

How to Use These Soulmate Poems for Your Husband 

How can you use these soulmate true love poems? We’ve got a few ideas. We hope you found our little guide to soulmate poems helpful. Thanks for stopping by — and always remember that love wins when we let it.

21 Beautiful Soulmate Love Poems for Your Husband  - 2921 Beautiful Soulmate Love Poems for Your Husband  - 8021 Beautiful Soulmate Love Poems for Your Husband  - 5421 Beautiful Soulmate Love Poems for Your Husband  - 45